British Railways (Western Region) Tunnels

A list of Tunnels of 2 chains or more length on the Western Region of British Railways. Taken from the Regional Appendix to the Working Time Table and Books of Rules and Regulations published 1st October 1960. Of interest are some of the the tunnels on lines closed during the Beeching era, e.g. those on the Somerset and Dorset line, at Wheatley, Chedworth, Marlborough, Malmesbury, the Thornbury branch, the Barnstable branch, the Forest of Dean branch, the Wye Valley branch, the Ross and Monmouth line . . and others.